Category

News

News

Dick Bowman

It is with great regret that I have to announce the passing of one of our great APL community members Dick Bowman. Dick was very active in APL for many years and many of you will remember him for his sharp wit and keen observations. Dick was always willing to…
Paul Grosvenor
March 21, 2019
News

John Scholes, 1948 – 2019

It was with great sadness I heard the news that our friend, John, had passed away in the night. Shock at first followed by a feeling that our community would never be quite the same again. John was always to be seen smiling, joking and laughing but when he had…
Paul Grosvenor
February 19, 2019
News

Join Dyalog for the first Live Webinar of 2019

Exciting news from Dyalog today as they invite you to join them for their first Live Webinar of 2019. The details are as follows: Thursday 21 February at 16:00 UTC (San Francisco 8am/New York 11am/London 4pm/Copenhagen 5pm/Bangalore 8:30pm). https://dyalog.tv/Webinar WEBINAR – ADVENTURES IN "ADVENT OF CODE" At the end of…
Admin
February 5, 2019
News

An announcement to sustaining members

The BAA has been quiet for some time due to a multitude of reasons but now we are getting our act back together and re-focussing our efforts. One of the greatest problems we have had was the production of our Vector publication which stalled at V26.4 largely due to the…
Paul Grosvenor
October 25, 2018
News

Announcing the new BAA and Vector websites

Thank you for taking the time to visit our new and enhanced website. This has been some time in the making and together with our new Vector site will give us a professional presence and increased functionality to take us into 2019 and beyond. From now on our working group…
Paul Grosvenor
October 23, 2018
News

Dyalog Announces Dyalog 15.0

Dyalog today announced that version 15.0 is now available on all platforms and includes performance enhancements, new system functions, improved look and feel and a new RIDE (and lots more!) NOTE: Personal/Non-Commercial use of Dyalog APL is now completely free. The non-commercial system is a fully functional 64-bit Unicode interpreter,…
Admin
July 1, 2017
News

A Report on the BAA AGM 2016

Last week the Tavern Room at the RSA in London played host to a free one-day seminar put on by the British APL Association. A gathering of nearly 30 APL enthusiasts attended and enjoyed the talks by several presenters. The day kicked off with a welcome speech by the current…
Admin
June 6, 2016